Women Achiever Awards 2016

Posted on By 671

New Delhi, India (October 8, 2016) – Indian Women Convention 2016 & Women Achiever Awards & Recognitions, the platform where Women Heads, Women Consultants, Women professionals from across the industry come together with a learning and networking motive, concluded on October 8,2016 at India International Centre, New Delhi. The event drew industry leaders, including professionals from across India. The conference was hosted by the Wafisilpa Entertainments.

The agenda for the event focused on ” Challenges for Women Achievers ” from an Indian perspective. “This year’s Indian Women Convention brought together Indian leaders in industry and academia to help further the promise of Women Development” said Wafisilpa Entertainments Director, Talees Rizvi. “From our outstanding keynote speakers, to the number of professionals, the 2016 Convention was a resounding success. This event shall continue to provide Women leaders with the opportunity to showcase the best of their industry. Indian Women Convention shall soon become the biggest corporate platform for Women professionals.”

The Convention featured Mr. Sadiq Noor, LCZF as the Conference Director. The Chief Guest for the event were Prof. (Dr.) Chandrashekhar J. Rawandale, Director, SYMBIOSIS LAW SCHOOL, NOIDA & Mr. Sameer Malhotra, Shriram Automall India Limited (SAMIL) with dynamic Keynotes on Human Resource Development & HR Innovations from : 

  1. Ms. Gitanjali Saksena, Sage Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
  2. Ms. Ruchi Bhatia, Recruitment Branding Lead, IBM
  3. Ms. Firdouse Qutb Wani, Partner, LCZF
  4. Ms. Shweta Bharti, Senior Partner, Hammurabi And Solomon
  5. Dr. Priyanka Vaidya, Author & Writer, Govt. Degree College, Dharampur
  6. Ms. Anita Nayyar, CEO, Havas Media Group (India and South Asia)
  7. Ms. Jyoti Jain, National Head – Marketing, Shriram Automall India Limited
  8. Ms. Ritu Chopra, Partner, The Group Advertising Consultants
  9. Ms. Richa Mishra, Regional Head – Relationship, IDFC Bank

The “Indian Women Convention” also hosted the “Women Achiever Awards & Recognitions”, a felicitation of professionals from across the Industry. Women Achiever under this the exceptional work done by professionals and teams is recognized. This gives organisations an opportunity to nominate their best professionals, campaigns and innovative ideas for recognitions. The winners of this year’s Women Achiever awards and recognitions are:


  • Ms. Suchita Shetty , GVK Airport , Women Leader Award Industry : Aviation
  • Ms. Aarti Savur , Parisar Asha NGO , Women Leader in Education Industry : Education
  • Ms. Madhumita Bagai , SSIPL-The Brand Hub , Excellence in Sales Training Industry : Retail
  • Dr. Shruti Manaktala , Healthcare , Contribution in Healthcare & Social Reforms Industry :
    Health Care W.T.T Mental Care
  • Ms. Rinku Singh , Desi Trends , Social Awareness Campaign Industry : Education , Fashion &
    Social Awareness
  • Ms. Latha Krishna , Iris Event Management , Innovations in Events & Concepts Industry :
    Events Management
  • Ms. Ankita Singh , Cignex Datamatics , Special Contribution in field of Human Resource
    Industry : IT & Software
  • Ms. Shweta Bharti , Hammurabi & Solomon , “Women Leader in Legal – Contribution In Legal
    Sector ” Industry : Legal
  • Ms. Ritu Chopra , Group Consultancy , Branding & Advertsing Startegist Industry :
    Advertising & PR
  • Ms. Satya Singh , CID Indian Government , Outstanding Contribution in Women Awareness &
    CSR(Social Awareness Campaign) Industry : Government Sector
  • Dr.Captain Dinisha Bhardwaj Singh , Global Indian International School , Most Innovative
    Leader Excellence in Administration in Education Industry : Education
  • Prof. Deepa Gupta , G.L.Bajaj Of Technology And Management , Women Emowerment &
    Education Industry : Higher Education
  • Ms. Daisy Katrak , Mini Pack , Innovation in Packaging Industry : Packing Industry
  • Ms. Anita Nayyar , Havas Media , Women Leadership Award Industry : Advertising & PR
  • Dr. Priyanka Vaidya , Government Degree College, Solan , Research And Development In
    Literature Industry : Author & Writer
  • Ms. Anapoorna Swarup , , Women HR Leader Industry : Human Resource Devlopment
  • Ms. Monica Gupta , Interactive Bees , Eminent Achiever in IMC Industry : Advertising & PR
  • Ms. Arpita Arora , B N Patel Institute of Paramedical and Science(Paramedical Division) , Contribution in Higher Education Industry : Higher Education
  • Ms. Paulomi Sanghavi , Paulomi Sanghavi – Couture Jewellery , Young Women Entreprenure
    Industry : Jewellery Designer
  • Ms. Anjna Joshi , NFCI Royal Eminent Educations Pvt .Ltd , Outstanding Contribution in Education and Skill Development Industry : Education Hospitality 
  • Ms. Chetna Sabharwal , Bas Ek Raah , Social Awareness Campaign Industry : NGO 
  • Ms. Archna Khurana , Human Rythms , Contribution in Feild of Human Resource Industry :
    HR Consulting
  • Ms. Vidushi Sabharwal , Bass Ek Raah , Young Entrepreneur Award Industry : NGO &
  • Ms. Neha Kala , We Welfare Society , Social Innovations Industry : NGO
  • Ms. Jyoti Jain , Shriram Automall India Limited , Innovation in Marketing & Branding
    Industry : Automobile
  • Ms. Nitya Chawla , JK Cement , Contribution in Human Resource Department Industry :
  • Ms.Neha Budhiraja Khurana , Bass Ek Raah , Research & Development In Language Industry :

The Indian Women Convention 2016 was supported by sponsors and partners, which include IDFC
Bank, Goecomply.com, SME Join Up, Bizztor, StartupKafe, Forpressrelease.com who supported the
event to make it a grand success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Let Us Call You for Details

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.

Call Us: +91 11 49053407, 507 or 9310634007

Click for Queries